Skip to content


bsb grid girls 20132013 British Superbikes

Only 3 days to go until the start of the 2013 British Superbikes.  The first round will be kicking off at Brands Hatch on the 5th/6th/7th April.  The excitement is already building as the two most successful riders in the series' history, Kent's Shane 'Shakey' Byrne and Japan's Ryuichi Kiyonari, prepare to commence battle in the 'War for Four' title victories.

Byrne, from Sittingbourne, returns to his home circuit to begin his title defence for the Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki team and is just two race wins short of Kiyonari's record race-winning tally of 43. The pair have shown a similar pace in pre-season testing and both riders are fully focused on becoming the undisputed king of BSB at the end of this year's 26 race-long Championship campaign.

2013 BSB Rider Line-up so far…

Josh Brookes

Dan Linfoot

Chris Walker

Jon Kirkham

Michael Rutter

matteo Baiocco

Jenny Tinmouth

JOsh Waters

Alex Lowes

Ryuichi Kiyonari

James Westmoreland

Lee Costello

Martin Jessopp

Howie Mainwaring

Tommy Bridewell

Luke Quigley

Peter Hickman

Aaron Zanotti

Shane Byrne

Karl Harris

James Ellison

Danny Bucham

PJ Jacobsen

Robbin Harms

Keith Farmer

Back To Top